Board of Directors

As per the Constitution of the Philomatheon Society of the Blind, the elective officers of the Corporation shall be a Board of Directors consisting of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, combined office of Assistant Secretary & Assistant Treasurer, and four Directors.

The President, Vice President, Secretary, and a majority of the Board must be legally blind.

  • Denise Dessecker - President
  • Scott Mead - Vice-President
  • Jeri Lee Weatherholt - Secretary
  • Shirley Zelina - Treasurer
  • Judy Oddi - Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
  • Francis Brown
  • Mary Jean Gross
  • Mary Pool
  • Aziz Sulton